CEDAW Basics

CEDAW is the United Nations Convention on the Elimination of all forms of Discrimination Against Women. CEDAW was ratified by Cambodia in 1992.

The following CEDAW Quick & Concise video series from partner International Women’s Rights Action Watch – Asia Pacific (IWRAW-AP) gives an overview of the 3 CEDAW principles: non-discrimination, state obligation and substantive equality.  To view the actual treaty, click here.

CEDAW Non-Discrimination

CEDAW State Obligation

CEDAW Substantive Equality